Agricultural Advisory Committee


Members serve four year terms and must the membership representation requirements noted below.
  • David Bosselman, Chair - Farm Service Area Local Administrative Area/Chuckatuck
  • Richard Gwaltney, Vice Chair - Peanut Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Michael Ellis - Farm Service Area Local Administrative Area/Whaleyville-Cypress
  • Michael Griffin - Nansemond Farm Bureau
  • Monte K. Walden, Sr. - Farm Service Area Local Administrative Area/Holy Neck
  • Elizabeth Pittman - Agricultural and Natural Resources Extension Agent
  • Ted William - Agricultural Industry
  • Thomas Vandiver - Direct Marketing Farming
  • W. Michael Lane - Forestry Industry


To assist the City in its efforts to preserve and protect Suffolk's agricultural industry and heritage.


Third Thursday of each quarter, 6 p.m., City Council Chamber


Planning and Community Development - 514-4060