International Ava Digital Gold Award

The City of Suffolk Media and Community Relations Department has been awarded a Gold Award in the 2014 Association of Marketing and Communication Professionals (AMCP) International AVA Digital Awards Competition for the “2013 Suffolk City Council Retreat Video”. The Gold Award is presented to those entries judged to exceed the high standards of the industry norm with only 16% of entries receiving gold award status.
2014 AVA Digital Awards Gold Winner

2013 City Council Retreat Video

The “2013 City Council Retreat Video” was recognized in the Video Production/Government category. The video was originally presented at the 2013 Suffolk City Council Retreat and also aired during the Suffolk City Council Legislative Dinner. The production features a theme of “Getting Things Done”. The video highlights the accomplishments and development seen throughout the City of Suffolk during the past year.

The video can be viewed on the City of Suffolk’s YouTube Channel. Video Production Coordinator William “Andy” Franklin, Video Production Assistant Rajeana Price, and Media and Community Relations Manager Tim Kelley assisted in the production of the video under the guidance of Diana Klink, Director of Media and Community Relations.

City of Suffolk Media & Community Relations Department

The City of Suffolk Media and Community Relations Department is responsible for external and internal communications for the local municipality. This includes the City’s Municipal Access TV Channel (available on Charter Cable Channel 190 as well as online live streaming and video on demand, the City’s website, and the City’s social media outlets (Facebook, Twitter, YouTube).

AVA Digital Awards

The AVA Digital Awards are administered and judged by the Association of Marketing and Communication Professionals (AMCP). The international organization consists of several thousand production, marketing, communication, advertising, public relations, and freelance professionals. AMCP administers recognition programs, provides judges and rewards outstanding achievement and service to the profession.