Hampton Roads Planning District Commission (HRPDC)


  • Leroy Bennett
  • Al Moor


Formed in 1990 by the merger of the Southeastern Virginia Planning District Commission and the Peninsula Planning District Commission; includes the Cities of Chesapeake, Franklin, Hampton, Newport News, Norfolk, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Surry, Virginia Beach and Williamsburg, and the Counties of Isle of Wight, James City, Southampton, York and Gloucester, with a combined population of 1.5 million residents. HRPDC staff gathers and interprets data about the Hampton Roads area regarding transportation, environmental, physical planning and economic issues for the municipalities it serves.


  • Hampton Roads Planning District Commission