Western Tidewater Regional Jail (WTRJ) Authority


  • Byron B. Bailey
  • W. Douglas Caskey, alternate
  • Barry Cheatham
  • Michael Duman
  • JoAnne Hall
  • Tealen Hansen, alternate
  • Raleigh H. Isaacs
  • Mark Marshall
  • Robert Randolph Martin, alternate
  • Mona Murphy
  • William C. Smith
  • John B. Stutts
  • Lue Ward


Created in November 1990, the Authority oversees the operations for the adult correctional needs of the Cities of Suffolk and Franklin and Isle of Wight County.