Holly Lawn Cemeteries
Holly Lawn was created by an ordinance adopted by the Suffolk City Council on October 2, 1949. The 30 acre flat terrain City-owned property was formerly known as the City Farm. The City did an expansion in February of 2008 opening up 1500 more grave spaces to be sold. There are also two more sections planned that will open up approximately 2500 more grave spaces.
Holly Lawn is the newest of the two City-owned cemeteries and is surrounded by water and woods on two sides and North Main Street and Lake Meade Park on the other sides. There is a walking trail located behind the cemetery which allows visitors to experience the beautiful nature of the area while visiting the final resting place of their families and friends.